Bless The Mic Magazine and Bless the Mic Ciphers TV

Unsigned and Indepdent Artists Expand Their Brands!

Jetcity Records 22-track collab project “Welcome To Jet City” takes hip-hop to new, modern-trap heights

It is utterly insane how electric Jetcity Records can make a twenty-two track project sound. With their long-awaited debut, “Welcome To Jet City”, this high-flying Hip-Hop collective takes compilation albums to new, modern-trap heights. 

Peep the sweet video interview with JetCity Records:

Almost every track on “Welcome To Jet City” is a profound posse cut. Loco 2k, Nucky JMC, Rup Monsta, Skyler, Big Ox, Aye Michelle, and Ag Souljah are the prominent pyromaniacs of the album; blazing through hooks and verses with lyricism and inflections that keep the energy at an all time high. What is likewise captivating about “Welcome To Jet City” is that it is not a constant stream of original content. Rocking the ride, every now and then, is the turbulence of mainstream remixes. “Thotiana” by Blueface; “Lil Bebe” by Danileigh; “Middle Child” by J Cole; “Going Bad” by Meek Mill and Drake; each one of these records are terrifically remixed by the talents on this album, steering it into clouds of spontaneous exhilaration. Certainly, “Welcome To Jet City” may intimidate you with the length of its tracklist. However, once play is pressed, and the debut opus truly takes off, you will not regret a single song. With such an invigorating list of bangers, this soaring collective simply cannot be shot down.

FB // IG // YT // 

Stream/Download the full mixtape on DatPiff:

Views: 111


You need to be a member of Bless The Mic Magazine and Bless the Mic Ciphers TV to add comments!

Join Bless The Mic Magazine and Bless the Mic Ciphers TV

© 2021   Created by Bless the Mic!.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service